Wadjet Eye Games

Author Topic: Scripting Error Causes the game to quit...  (Read 7369 times)

Offline Mr_Nabby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Scripting Error Causes the game to quit...
« on: June 21, 2012, 02:53:16 PM »
I have encountered a scripting error in Resonance that crashes the game. I'm at the part when Ed and Anna is trying to open the diary. Just after they opened it, and Anna says "The police?", Bennet walks in, and the game quits, leaving me with the image below...

I think it has something to do with when I switched characters back and fourth in the diary-screen, and then switched back to Ed and Anna's conversation, and instead of sitting, they stood up. After that, every time they started talking, they changed to their sitting animation, and after they finished, they resumed their standing animation.

I don't know if this will help or not, but I decided to mention it anyway...

EDIT: Just checked, and all you have to do to trigger this is to switch to Ed at the diary-screen.

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: June 21, 2012, 03:02:13 PM by Mr_Nabby »

Offline Mr_Nabby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Scripting Error Causes the game to quit...
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 03:36:17 PM »
Oh, crap. There was already an topic for this exact problem. My bad!

Offline DaveGilbert

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2508
    • View Profile
Re: Scripting Error Causes the game to quit...
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2012, 03:40:04 PM »
Actually, we've been wondering what's been causing this bug for awhile. You might have helped us fix it. :)

Offline Mr_Nabby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Scripting Error Causes the game to quit...
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2012, 04:16:41 PM »
Glad to help!  :)

TrueEnglishGent

  • Guest
Re: Scripting Error Causes the game to quit...
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2012, 10:34:50 AM »
Same problem, worst of all is that my save is mid-point in the puzzle and so I'd already switched before saving. That and my autosave is set at the start of the game because I accidently pressed 'New Game' ;D How silly of me.

Looks like I'll have to start from the very beginning.